BIKE IS IN RAINIER, OREGON

This week I’ve been tracking the shipping of my bike to our motel in Rainier.  For most of the week the last line on the list was “in shipment” which to me meant on a truck somewhere heading west.  Yesterday afternoon, Thursday…the day UPS estimated for delivery, the top line said Package Delivered.  I had hoped to call the motel operator and warn him when the bike had arrived in the Oregon area.  So, I called him and he said “it’s here.”  To my obvious question about condition of the box…he said “looks OK”.  Guess it’s OK.  I’ll find out Sunday night when we get there and Monday when I start to reassemble it.  So far, so good.  Now just wrapping up the packing drill here in Carlisle, taking care of last minute chores, etc.  It will certainly be good to get started after waiting and planning throughout the summer.

One Comment on “BIKE IS IN RAINIER, OREGON”

  1. Karen Mader says:

    Can’t wait for more updates!!!! Have a great trip. Love, Karen


Leave a Reply

